Immigration, Politics

Here are the 10 RINOs in Congress Supporting Biden’s Farm Worker Amnesty

Ten Republican members of the U.S. House joined Democrats in supporting H.R. 1603, the farmworker amnesty bill.

According to a report by Neil Munro of Breitbart News, Republican Congressmen Dan Newhouse is leading the charge for passage of H.R. 1603.

Munro noted that Newhouse is joined by “Reps. Elisa Stefanik (NY), Mark Amodei (NV), Mario Diaz-Balart (FL), Doug LaMalfa (CA), Cathy McMorris Rogers (WA), Mike Simpson (ID), Fred Upton (MI), David Valadao (CA), and Jefferson Van Drew (NJ)” in pushing an amnesty bill that “would push many of their own voters out of jobs and their own districts, critics assert.”

H.R. 1603, the Farm Workforce Modernization Act of 2021, intends “to amend the Immigration and Nationality Act to provide for terms and conditions for nonimmigrant workers performing agricultural labor or services, and for other purposes.” The bill is expected to receive a vote this week. Read more…

You Might Also Like